Nanny in Coventry

Babysitter in Coventry

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 10 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

EMERGENCY NANNY AVAILABLE FOR NOVEMBER!
I have 6 years of wide-ranging experience with newborns right through to 18 years old. I am passionate, fun, caring and responsible. I have a lot to offer.

My Experience

My Experience Working in Childcare

This includes the following:

Manager of a youth program which required the following:
• Working up from an administrative assistant to the manager of the full-time youth program.
• A largely administrative role requiring excellent time management and organisational skills.
• Quick problem solving
• Extensive safeguarding, and child protection policies, along with mentoring individuals.
• Managing and teaching weekly clubs and communicating effectively with parents.
• Planning and executing large events on a monthly basis.
• Teaching classes and training a large team.
Through this job, I have also been able to work extensively with teenagers from deprived areas, and difficult family lives. This involves weekly groups and one-on- one meetings. This taught me to give supportive advice in unstable situations, to build friendships, while remaining professional, to carry an administrative role while keeping time management and organisational skills at the forefront. I also worked alongside many other departments of the charity such as the accountant and the safeguarding coordinator. This job provided me with a wide-ranging level of experience with children and young people with various learning difficulties. This included and is not limited to SEMH, SEBD, ASD and ADHD. Along with various mental health issues such as anxiety and depression.

Child Minder which required the following:
• Changing nappies• Helping with homework/tutoring
• Making dinner, lunch and snacks
• Being competent in first aid and child protection policies
• Making fast decisions with parents in mind
• Working alongside parents?• Recording incidents
• Preparing enjoyable age-appropriate activities?• Being responsible and identifying risk factors In this job, I worked alongside families to provide care for children as young as 3 months and as old as 7 years old.

Along with this, I have been involved with a lot of voluntary work such as:

Spending 6 months working in Africa:
• Teaching English classes
• Cleaning houses
• Assisting in midwifery wards and health centres
• Shadowing Nurses and Midwives in a busy hospital setting?• Running kids programs

I have also assisted in running a creche, run a mums and toddlers group and assisted at a breastfeeding group.


What do I love the most about babysitting and childcare?

I thoroughly enjoy working alongside families to see children flourish, grow and learn. Working in childcare is truly my passion! I love thinking creatively to create tailored activities for each child. Along with this, the relationship built with a family and children while working alongside them is so fulfilling.





What makes a for a great nanny?

They are:
Playful and fun, who will create fantastic games, activities and truely entertain each child. This includes being passionate about creating a healthy, fun and active environment.
Active, someone who is prepared to match the children's energy and is prepared for however the day or night unfolds.
Responsible, being someone the parents can trust in while they are away. Showing that they have what it take to create a safe environment for each child.
Experience and Skills, having real-life experience in childcare and gaining the hands-on skills required to take care of children.
Adaptable and Flexible, able to work around the parent schedules and understand that sometimes plans can change.
Compassion and Care, able to deal with sensitive situations with kindness. Never doing anything our of anger or harshness.
Trustworthy, someone who will follow the parent's rules, pay attention to each child and their needs.
Skilled professional, has certain qualifications such as first aid and has put time and dedication into learning about childcare.
Ready for Anything, prepared and ready for any emergency or need.

This is exactly what I plan to bring to each family I assist.

What are your favourite activities to do with kids?

I am an adventurous person and therefore enjoy taking children on adventures. This often simply looks like a walk with an imaginative spin or a trip to the park.

Along with this, the book ‘Einstein Never Used Flash Cards’ breaks play down into five core elements of fun and enjoyable, have no set goals, be spontaneous and voluntary, involve active engagement, involve an element of make-believe. This alongside my skill and experience will allow me to create tailor-made activities for each child.

My qualities and what I can bring to your family.

I am a joyful person and enjoy bringing brightness into other peoples lives. I am fun, adventurous?? and extraverted with the right amount of caution? and care. I am ready for anything and up for everything. I am smart and have an NVQ 3 in Nursing and Midwifery along with A* GCSEs. I will create a safe environment allowing your children to learn, grown and be themselves. I am highly organised and enjoy cleaning and tidying. I won't sit down until the job is done and I'll find extra jobs if I've already completed all the chores needed that day. I am a hard worker, skilled and ready to join your house. I am interculturally competent, flexible and happy to learn new ways of doing things. I am very well-travelled and have lived in many different cultures along with having travelled to over 15 countries in the world and have done extensive foreign aid work.

I will provide you with a completely individualised service with services ranging from preplanned activities, tutoring up until year 4, cleaning, dinner and baking and more. I can cook for all forms of dietary requirements. I have a clean drivers licence and full access of a car. I am also DBS checked.


Name: Mariah Howgill

Location: CV5 - happy to travel

Hourly rate: 9.00 per hour

My Qualifications

ICCE Foundation Qualification, GCSE’s Math and English, Access Diploma in Nursing and Midwifery at distinction level

My Availability

Looking to start with a family in September 2019.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable depending on times, days and family size.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Marriage Certificate (added 07/10/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 07/10/2019)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 07/10/2019)
  • Full CV (added 07/10/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.