Full Time Nanny Job in Harpenden

Usually responds within 12 hours

Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 19 Aug 2019 Email

About Me

Conscientious and warm family, with a 2.5 yo boy (born October 2016) and 6mo girl (December 2018). I'm on mat leave until October/November and then both husband and I will be commuting to London for work

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny
Full Time Nanny

We are looking for a nanny to start from end of October for 4 days a week (need to confirm day off with work but apart from Mondays can be flexible). We would need them to be at our house for 7.30am (at a stretch 8am), until 6.30pm, with availability for ad-hoc babysitting (approx once a fortnight) or an extra hour for bed time support on occasion.

Non-smoker essential, driving license preferable (but could potentially use our family car). Without own child.

Once our son is eligible for free childcare hours (Jan 2020) we may put him in a local nursery for him to socialise and give our daughter some one to one time, so some local drop offs and pick ups may be required.

Responsibilities will include preparing healthy meals and snacks for the children, cleaning and tidying up after the children, taking them to groups such as Muddy Mice (farm playgroup) and Funnybones (musical group), some light housework such as emptying dishwasher and hanging out washing (we will also employ a cleaner).

As a family we practice gentle parenting, so avoid using strategies such as the naughty step or punishments/rewards. We're ideally looking for a nanny interested in if not qualified in the Montessori approach to childcare, as we try to instill this in our home.

Our son LOVES spending time outdoors, so we need someone willing to be outside in all sorts of weather and forest school experience would be a massive plus. Alternatively we would consider someone with Steiner-Waldorf experience and/or a creative approach to childcare.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2019

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.