SHC
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Saltcoats

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Ashleigh, my childminding service is called second home childminding and I am based in saltcoats. I have a total of 11 years experience - 5 years working in childcare, caring solely for children in their own home in the Glasgow area I decided to become a Registered childminder in my own home. I am married to Martin, we have children of our own and we have a female dog called poppy living with us.

I love working with children and find it exciting, I am polite and have good manners, I am well organised, patient, and creative I am always smiling and encouraging children with everything to meet their needs and wants.

My Experience

I have 11 years experience earned between a childcare company based in Glasgow, for 5 years One Parent Families Scotland as a registered, sessional childcare giver. During this time I have gained experience of working in creshes, with children and newborns as young as one month old. I have also worked with many families within their home setting, from ages of fourteen months to fourteen years old.

I also have been childminding for 6 years and have successfully passed my inspections. I have established routines quickly, and all children so far have settled in very well. I have recently upgraded to a larger 7 seat car to accommodate further pick ups and drop offs.

I am looking forward to many more years of childminding.

I also have family experience of being with children through my nieces and nephew, and now have a children of my own

My Qualifications

SCSWIS registred

Uk full driving licence,

HNC early education and childcare, and NC early education and childcare.

member of pvg scheme

member of SCMA and insured through SCMA

First aid certificate.

Go play outdoor training certificate.

My Availability

I am open 5 days a week from 7.00am - 6.00pm.

Requests for outwith these hours can be organised with myself.

Please call/text/email me to discuss spaces available.

I am available for home/school pick up and drop off in the surrounding area, as I have my own car with business insurance.

The schools and nurseries I can pick up from are Caledonia primary and nursery, St Antony's Primary school. stanley nursery/primary - If you require another school or nursery nearby please contact me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

4.50

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 10/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for SHC. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Ashleigh is a lovely person and great with kids. My son went to Ashleigh when i was working a few days a week and he had a brilliant time. She kept me informed about his day and was polite and friendly towards myself. I would definitely recommend Ashleigh to everyone who need a brilliant child care provider.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Heather Heather about Avatar for SHC SHC on 20/10/2019

Ashleigh is a great childminder she is very professional but friendly with it and puts parents and children at ease. My son goes to Ashleighs before and after school 5 days a week and is very happy there. She keeps the children entertained with various activities and shows intrest in their hobbies.Also her home is very well set up and equipped for children of all ages.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for GG78 GG78 about Avatar for SHC SHC on 24/05/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.