Nanny in North Tyneside

Babysitter in North Tyneside

Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Abbie and I'm 23 years old from Newcastle. I finished my degree at Leeds Beckett university and graduated in July 2017 with a degree in Childhood Studies. I have worked with a range of children of all age groups and abilities. I have a DBS & all my certificates/qualifications to show if this is requested. I am very passionate about my work role and was clear what I wanted to do for work from a very young age. I am reliable and hardworking and have a written reference from a nursery placement and a reference from the grammar school in Leeds to show to parents if requested. I have planned activities and observed children throughout my training and I have had over 900 hours experience in a range of different placements, not including my work at the Grammar School at Leeds and day nursery. Although I am looking for a more permanent role, I am also willing to do day-to-day babysitting and set days with a family. If you would like to know anything more, just message me and I'll be happy to discuss further. I also have an enhanced DBS certificate and paediatric first aid training.

My Experience

Due to placements through college and university I have worked with children of all ages over the past 6 years. I have done placements in nurseries, mainstream schools, SEN schools and I worked as a supply teaching assistant for the Grammar School at Leeds working with children from 3-7 years for a year from February 2016-March 2017. I have worked with children from 0-11 so I have experience with most ages

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 & Level 3 Extended Diploma in Childcare.
Second Class honours degree in Childhood Studies.
I also have completed training courses in safeguarding, food hygiene and first aid

My Availability

Everyday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/02/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£9p/h although I am happy to discuss this with parents if this is requested

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.