Babysitter in Hereford

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello. My name is Rebecca, 22 year old, living in Hereford. I am a enthusiastic, caring and trustworthy individual who has always had a passion for working with and supporting children. I am very easy to get along with, fun to be around. I am very committed in what I do and determined in achieving my goals. I have good communication skills and work well within a team or independently.
I am currently working for a fantastic charity who supports children and young people with special needs during their play days, summer schemes and on trips which I thoroughly enjoy and find it extremely rewarding. I love working with the families and meeting new people. In my spare time I enjoy the outdoors, riding and caring for my horses, swimming, gardening and travelling.

My Experience

I have previously worked full time in two nursery settings over the last 3 and half years working with babies, toddlers and 4 year olds. I have been lucky to be able to experience both settings from a small country nursery to a much larger nursery in the town. This has helped me to focus on ways to constantly improve my practice supporting children and their development. It has also enabled me to have experience being around all age groups, learn new skills and gain more knowledge as a practitioner.
I began working at a larger nursery setting in march 2018 and studying for my level 3 qualification alongside. Successfully passing and gaining my level 3 In December 2018.
In the new year 2019 I then began an exciting new challenge, working for a charity who supports young people with special needs/ disabilities and supporting their families. I love working for the charity, it is extremely rewarding and every day is fantastic. I am gaining loads of different experience and It fills me with joy to see each and everyone having fun, engaging, experiencing new things and learning new skills to help with their independence.

My Qualifications

Fully DBS checked
Car driver
Level 2 Children's Care, Learning and development – Grade Distinction A*
City and Guilds Level 3 Diploma for the early years (Early years educator)
Due to undertake safeguarding training August 2019

My Availability

Available most days and evenings to suit your needs and requirements. Please pop me a message and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes no yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour

Per hour morning/ day £9.50
Evening £10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.