image/svg+xml

Nanny in White Rocks

Babysitter in White Rocks

4.67 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Free NHS Emergency Childcare

About Me

Hello, I’m Leona,

I am a caring, energetic, fun and creative person. I enjoy laughter, being playful while holding consistent boundaries when needed. I believe this helps children to feel safe and grounded.
I love everything about being in nature and I would like to share this with the children who I care for. I was lucky enough to have lots of adventures in nature when I was growing up and started working with children at the age of 15 when I became a volunteer staff member for the Woodcraft folk in the Czech Republic. This experience started my life-long dedication and interest in education and childcare. I find working with kids deeply rewarding and inspiring.

I am interested in people, healthy cooking, art and craft, reading, growing food, travelling, collective and sports games, music, singing, dancing and mindfulness. I love animals!

About my childcare service:
I offer reliable, responsible and fun childcare with a focus on helping children to connect with their emotions and needs. My approach is child-centred and seeks to empower children to safely explore who they are, their relationships with others and the world around them to reach their full potential.

I love supporting children to enjoy everything around them, playing with others as well as on their own. I believe that being able to skilfully navigate play with others and entertain ones-self are one of essential skills for a child's happiness.

I welcome any activity which makes your child’s heart sing. I am happy to drop off and pick up children from schools and their weekly activities, prepare food, help with homework and bath and bedtime routine. If you have a well behaved dog, I would be so happy to take him or her for a walk!

I believe that open communication is the key to a successful nanny-parent team and to create a trustworthy bond between all parties. I would love to hear about your needs for childcare to support your children and your family in the best possible way. I place strong importance on communicating any issues as they arise to create a happy environment for everyone involved.

I can provide care for one child, a group of siblings or children from few families at the same time. I am happy to explore nanny share as a way that families can share the time of a nanny which is financially beneficial for each family involved.
I can come to your house to provide care or we can spend time outdoors and other suitable public places.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you to discuss your needs!

My Experience

I have a degree in Education and Psychology from the Czech Republic. I have over 16 years of experience including private childcare, working at children's unit in a hospital, in education and social work and in outdoors projects. I've worked with children of all ages, from babies to young adults, some with additional needs. I also have experience working with adults with additional needs and elderly people.

Before lock-down, I used to work for a WildTribe, which is a local community nature connection project for children near Abergavenny. And I also used to help out with Firelight, the local Forest School.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in Education and Psychology from the Czech Republic. I have a Paediatric First Aid and Forest School First Aid certificate.

My Availability

My availability keeps changing depending on the current needs of the families I work for. Please do contact me to discuss your needs.
I am looking for regular long-term reliable employment with a contract. I am also open ad hoc and irregular childcare work if that fits in my schedule.
I prefer to work regularly throughout weekdays and occasionally over the weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/12/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (net)

My fees vary depending on several factors, including:
How many children I am caring for, how many hours in a row and if it is a regular or ad hoc work.
Please contact me to discuss anything further.
I am looking forward to hearing from you!

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 01/12/2019)
  • EU Passport (added 01/12/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 01/12/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 01/12/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 04/10/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Leona. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Leona has been looking after our son (now 13 months old) since he was 6 months old. She is such a calm presence, but with a brilliant sense of humour and he absolutely loves her (as do we). She has a very positive outlook on life, which shines through in her care for our son. She is very energetic about taking him out (which he loves) and it is clear that he loves her and she has created a strong bond. Leona is excellent at keeping in touch, very flexible about accommodating our schedule, and overall a great support. To add to that, we love her too - she is a very colourful part of our lives.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Hburymum Hburymum about Avatar for Leona Leona on 17/02/2021

Leona has looked after my 4 and 6 year old on a couple of occasions now. She is the sort of person who kids bond with immediately and they feel reassured when they know Leona will be there and we are out.
On top of that, she's very flexible, keeps in contact and sends updates when you're out and is easy to talk to.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for TomJ TomJ about Avatar for Leona Leona on 25/11/2019


Response by Avatar for Leona Leona on 25/11/2019:

Thank you very much, Tom!

We have been using Leona to look after our two children in our home since the end of the summer holidays. She is always very positive and spends a lot of time with them outdoors (which is very important to us). She accommodates our requirements for part time care, has never let us down and also helped with unexpected late finishes at work on occasion.

  • 4 stars Overall

by Avatar for John John about Avatar for Leona Leona on 24/11/2019


Response by Avatar for Leona Leona on 24/11/2019:

Thank you very much, John! 🌞

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.