image/svg+xml

Childminder in Stockport

Babysitter in Stockport

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 04 Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello, my name is Rachel. I am a married mum with two grown up children. My husband is a teacher, my daughter is a Heath care assistant and my son attends sixth form collage. I have lived in Cheadle Hulme most of my life and worked for the local authority both Children's and Adults Services. Both my children attended childcare when they were younger, so I am aware of the importance of knowing your child is with a trusted carer. I am a kind caring person who has an excellent knowledge of child development and I am able to support children in building their self-esteem and resilience.

My Experience

I am NNEB qualified and have 30 yrs experience working with pre school children in a variety of childcare settings ranging from school nurseries to managing council childrens centres and surestart nurseries. My roles covered many areas relating to all aspects of assessment, planning, observation and I was a Special needs coordinator. Following the closure of the Surestart provision in Manchester I was redeployed to managing the care for adults with very complex needs. I am now at the stage where I can go back to where my heart lies in the care and development of young children. I have recently acquired OFSTED registration and I am very looking forward to providing an excellent, nurturing home based childminding service.

My Qualifications

I am an NNEB qualified Nursery nurse with experience in special needs as a SENCO. I recently completed the childminding qualification from Stockport council.

My Availability

Monday to Friday (730-530) This is flexible to meet clients needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£37 per day

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 03/01/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 03/01/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.