Nanny in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Mature and responsible female nanny looking to find a friendly and loving family to work for. I have experience working with children of ages 8 months to 18 years in a nursery, school and home setting, but I am also enthusiastic to learn more about the newborn age. Currently, I am working in a nursery after returning from 2 years au pairing in private homes in the USA. Before that I worked as a qualified as a mathematics teacher but moved into childcare because I enjoy teaching children key skills that will aid them day to day as opposed to teaching children to pass an exam.

Outside of work, I enjoy travelling. Every Easter I go to Lourdes, France to assist on a pilgrimage for disabled and disadvantaged children. For the children it is a once in a lifetime opportunity to have a week full of laughter and joy. To be able to facilitate that is the highlight of my year. I also enjoy regularly going to new places to explore what the world has to offer. I love musical theatre and spent much of my time living in the USA attending Broadway shows and lectures to improve my understanding of the work that goes into creating an eight shows a week production. I enjoy sports, both watching and playing, with my favourite to watch being American football and baseball and my favourite to participate in being netball and cheerleading. I am currently on a monthly training cheerleading team and enjoy keeping active and working together with my team to perform the best we can.

When I have down time my favourite things to do are to listen to podcasts and watch videos on YouTube. I find documentaries interesting and I am subscribed to a wide range of channels. Using the Duolingo app I am trying to learn French as well, it is going somewhat successfully. I am looking forward to going to France again next year to test out what I have learnt.

For many years, I have been exploring different childcare and education roles and over time I have been refining the areas that I enjoy and thrive in. I hope to find a nanny position in which I can be myself and through being that I can assist in raising strong and confident children who will mature to be successful, thoughtful teenagers and adults .

My Experience

3 months Early Years Apprentice in a nursery for children aged 8 months to 4 years
2 years as a live in Au Pair in Norther Virginia and New. York City for children aged 3 to 10 years old.
700+ hours as a school teacher for students aged 11 to 18 years old.
40+ hours as a leader within the Scout Association for children aged 6-14 years old.
10+ hours as a babysitter for children aged 1-8 years old.

My Qualifications

First Aid Qualified
An Introduction to Boarding - Level 2
PgCE Secondary Education
BA Film and Television Studies and Mathematics
4 A-Levels A-C
11 GCSEs A*-A

My Availability

Weekdays only. Current position requires 6 weeks notice period.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

On Request

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.