
Babysitter in Holmfirth

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 47 year old mum of three (two of whom are twins) - I have been lucky enough to have brought my own children up at home and work part time . My work, which I love, has always been with children, either as a teaching assistant in primary schools or as a volunteer for HomeStart (work supporting families with babies and children under the age of 5). I have recently started to help care for my elderly Dad and feel that babysitting is a way in which I could continue to work with children and support younger families. On a personal level, I enjoy walking, reading, gardening, cooking, watching films and spending time with my family and friends. I would describe myself as caring, honest, reliable and hard working.

My Experience

Firstly, I have brought up my own children, so fully understand the fun and chaos that family life involves!
In my working life, I have worked with many children over the years in primary schools from 4 year olds in reception to 11 year olds in Yr6. I have worked with groups of children as well as 1-1 work with children who have special needs. I have lots of experience of children who have autism/aspergers or who have autistic tendencies and understand the need for calm, routine and patience.
I get on well with school staff and other professionals coming to work in school and enjoy discussing childrens’ individual needs with them so I can help care for and encourage each child in the best way possible. I relate well to children and can empathise with them, enabling trusting and respectful relationships to build.

My Qualifications

I have taken courses or completed training in child behaviour and development, teaching assistant lcertificate, various SEN training, first aid, safeguarding, 8 week course to become a HomeStart volunteer (including health&safety, confidentiality). I have a clean driving licence. I am used to dogs so am happy to walk a dog if required through the day.

My Availability

I would be happy to have enquiries about regular weekly set hours or babysitting on a more ad hoc basis when needed. Whilst providing babysitting or childcare in your home I would be keeping busy by reading with them, playing games, helping with school/homework, involving them in meal preparation etc, as well as light help around the home if required - tidying, washing up etc.
Please ask about hours as, although I may already be booked to work at some of the times given, I can also be reasonably flexible. I will also consider one off/as-and-when weekend babysits.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Babysitting will be charged from a basic of £9/hour. Ages and number of children will be taken into account to agree upon our hourly rate, as well as extras you would like me to do in the house, for example, KS1 tutoring or larger household tasks eg a pile of ironing, supplying homemade healthy meals for children after school etc. Please feel free to ask about additional tasks you would like me to consider.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.