Au Pair in London Borough Of Ealing

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 02 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

EU Passport
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence

About Me

Dear family,
I'm a 25 year old Spanish girl looking forward to enjoying the Au pair experience again. 5 years ago I went to Italy and took care of two lovely girls; now I have decided it's time to do it again!

My Experience

I'm currently majoring in English Linguistics and Literature, but because I am doing distance college I am able to work abroad at the same time. I am currently providing after-school instruction in English with kids 2 to 5 at a local school until the end of May.

I would like to be an Au pair again because I found that it was a very enriching experience and I feel it is the right time to do it again. Working with children can be challenging at times, a normal week for me translates into teaching and entertaining about 12 kids, so I know how important it is to be patient and responsible but also creative and fun! I believe you can learn (languages, values, homework...) at the same time you have a good time, they are kids after all! But I am also aware that they need to have boundaries and you need to be serious at times so things don't get out of control.
I also continue to tutoring children and adults, something I have done since I was 16.

My hobbies include travelling and exploring different cultures: I lived for a year in Warsaw, Poland (where I had the opportunity to travel very easily around Europe from there) and 6 months in the US. I also enjoy crafting and painting with watercolors, reading Greek Mythology... as much I enjoy outdoor activities.
I also enjoy cooking and not just Spanish recipes! I have a lot of fun trying new Asian recipes, veggie Thai rice is my favorite.

Driver's license since 2014; British Council APTIS C certificate; Criminal record checks (both the "general" one and the one that enables you to work with children in Spain).

My Qualifications

I have extensive experience taking care of children with children from 1 to 16: I have been an au pair, I've been tutoring since I was in high school and I continue to do so at the same time I work at a local school with children from 3 to 5. I have also been a babysitter in multiple occasions. I can provide references if needed.

My Availability

I am available from June and would like to stay for 3 to 6 months but would consider staying long period. I could also start in late April but would have to come back to Spain for a week in june for my tests.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 31/03/2019

My Fees

  • Au Pairing from £7.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Au Pair.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.