
Nanny in London Borough Of Croydon

Babysitter in London Borough Of Croydon

1 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Apr 2020

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I genuinely love children and enjoy playing and interacting with them as they bring me lots of joy, especially seeing them laugh and happy. I offer an interactive and hands-on service, so your children will be well taken care of. In addition, they will be fed properly ( I don't do can foods or microwave meals). Your children's meal will be cooked from scratch.

I am happy to help with potty training, bath time, school preparation, nappy changing, activity planning, playtime, homework, play dates, pick up and drop off at activity centers, tidying and cleaning, shopping, walks and park visits, cooking, feeding, storytelling and bedtime. I am also happy to babysit late nights and overnight for parents who work nights or dine out. I am naturally warm, gentle and affectionate towards children and animals. I care for children with an open heart as I would look after mine or my nieces and nephews. Their well being, safety and development is important to me.

I don't believe in leaving children in front of the TV for hours. Instead, I prefer to either play games with them like hide and seek or board and card games; go for a walk/ park or get them involved in arts and craft such as:
1) Painting
2) Sewing
3) Baking (I bake from scratch- I don't use mix)
4) If there is a garden and the weather permits- play with skipping ropes.

Good manners- such as chewing with the mouth closed, are important to me, so I do my best to instill in children. I do not turn a blind eye, if I notice that something isn't right.
I am energetic, thoughtful and observant. I speak, read and write in Spanish and understand a bit of Portuguese. I have a current DBS, can travel at anytime and can work full or part time hours.

I look forward to meeting a good family to build a friendly, yet professional relationship with on a long term basis.

N.B.: I offer a 1 day trial period.

My Experience

I have experience with caring and playing with babies from birth till 12 years old. I have also worked in a nursery with babies from birth to 4 years old. I can look after up to 3 children solely and I am good with multitasking. I am gluten and diary free as I have allergies, so I am able to manage allergies and confident with food safety. I am also able to prepare healthy meals taking into consideration different dietary needs.

My Qualifications

I have worked in a nursery with babies from birth to 4 years old. I also have experience with caring and playing with young children till 12 years old.

My Availability

I am available to start immediately and happy accommodate different arrangements i.e nanny share etc.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 06/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

I am flexible and will happily accommodate different arrangements as long as both the family and I are happy and comfortable with the arrangement.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ria. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We had planned to meet for an interview this evening. I left work early to ensure I got my daughter for nursery as my husband is overseas. I had sent a message to see if she was ok but no reply or communication that she wasn’t able to come or running late. Very disappointing.

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Setting
  • 1 stars Cleanliness
  • 1 stars Food
  • 1 stars Communication

by Avatar for Nat Nat about Avatar for Ria Ria on 29/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.