Nanny in Stoke On Trent

Babysitter in Stoke On Trent

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 16 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am family orientated, friendly and outgoing. I enjoy sports, swimming and like to get any child active in a range of activities, including outdoor pursuits. Additionally, I enjoy family movies or sitting quiet reading and would love to encourage children with stories, to use their imaginations.
As I am studying to become a teacher I would also be happy helping with any homework from school.

My Experience

I have recently finished my second year at University taking my degree in Education Studies. During this course I have gained added experience with children aged between 3 and 11. Previously, I have worked and volunteered in schools and nurseries supervising children of the same ages. I have gained experience teaching and I’m able to transfer these skills to help with the children’s homework or extra support with any of part of the curriculum. In my personal life I have experience caring for newborns. I have changed nappies, prepared bottles/food, potty trained and provided support during the other vital development stages. I have experience working with children that have special education needs (SEN) both personal experience with family and within a SEN school.

My Qualifications

During Level Four in University I have completed four modules these were: Safeguarding and Child Protection, An Introduction to Young Children's Development, Policy Practice Past and Present and Personal Professional and Academic Development. During Level Five in University I currently completing: Understanding Equal Opportunities and Inclusion, Contemporary Issues in Education, Youth and Community Education and Professionalism and Educational Strategies. I am also fully trained in paediatric first aid with an up to date DBS. My family also have full DBS checks so can look after children in my own home or take them out with those family members.

My Availability

My availability is very flexible and am willing to do any hours; mornings, afternoons, evenings, or even overnight. I am available weekends, all I ask is for my pre-booked holidays to be acknowledged. Once I start my Third year at University, I will have less contact time and only a one day a week placement in a school or educational setting. Therefore, will need to discuss availability in September once I have my new time table.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are £8 per hour just above the national minimum wage.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 25/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.