
Babysitter in Winchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

My name is Rhiana, I am currently a student at the University of Winchester studying Criminology. I am looking for a job within my areas of knowledge, childcare being one of them! I'm a caring, understanding, creative, and an enthusiatic character who has always loved working around children.

My Experience

I started my childcare experience from around the age of 14, I would babysit for my family friends whenever they were busy, I have been doing this for many people ever since! I have also had a lot of experience in schools as I have done work placements in both infant and junior schools which I enjoyed thouroughly. I did my first placement within an infant school in 2015 when I was 15 for 3 weeks in a Year 2 class environment, one of those weeks being a volunteer week after my placement as I enjoyed it so much! The next school I worked in was in 2018 when I was 17 for around 3 weeks in a Year R class environment, I thoroughly enjoyed this experience too. This guided me to do a year of Primary Education Course at the University of Winchester, however I recently changed to Criminology after realising the course was not heading in the direction I wanted it to go. Within the year of doing the Primary Education course, I learnt many skills regarding childcare and gained even more childcare experience at a Junior school for 4 weeks in a Year 4 class environment. I believe that completing the year of Primary Education has massively adapted my skillset within childcare.

My Qualifications

I have a fully complete and up to date DBS check, and 1 Year of Primary Education BA Hons.

My Availability

My availability is very consistent as my timetable for University is the same 2 week plan up until Christmas break. I am available all weekends and all evenings every week, as well as every Wednesday. Most of my University lectures are online apart from Thursays and Fridays 10-3 every second week. My classes being online opens up my availability for during the day as I would just be taking an hour to attend the class online if I was able to bring my laptop with me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no yes yes
Morning no no yes no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

My fees are negotiable depending on the job description!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.