
Childminder in Portsmouth

Babysitter in Portsmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Jo and I have moved back to the hilsea area altho still have children at solent road schools where I collect.
I have been an ofsted registered chilminder for 24 years and had a good grade awarded in 2019.
I can offer a home from home enviroment in which children are encouraged to reach milestones through play and activities at their own pace following the eyfs structure.
I accept vouchers and also offer government funded places.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since feb 1996 and have cared for many children in this time from newborn to teenagers. I fully enjoy my job and continuously look for new ideas, places to visit to keep the children stinulated.
I Use my kitchen diner and have a. downstairs toilet with wash facilities and a n all weather garden for sand/water play, ride on toys, etc
I visit parks, toddler groups, toy libraries, farms, aquariums, woods etc. All the children are treated equally and as individuals to enable each child to develop their own characteristics, likes and dislikes.

My Qualifications

I have an nvq level 3 in early years care and education, am a recognised provider of early years education, offering funded places for 3yrs +, hold a in paediatric first aid and food hygiene.
I also have a variety of certificates for ongoing training courses and many references from previous and current parents/children.

My Availability

I work monday to Thursday 8 to 6 pm
This can be full time or term time only.
Please ring/email for details.

I am able to collect from solent infants and juniors.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4 per hour per child inclusive of drinks and snacks.

I can also provide healthy homecooked meals at a cost of £1under 2 yrs and £2 (2 years +)per meal if required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 31/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.