5 stars (1)

Nanny in Enfield

Babysitter in Enfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Jun 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

My name is Bukuroshe but my friends call me Roshi. I am 35 years old and I am a very hard working and friendly person. I am a supportive, caring and enthusiastic team player. I am experienced in working under pressure in a moving environment and able to receive others in a friendly, helpful and approachable manner. In my work experience I have gained a lot of professional skills such as working in a team, being organized, punctual and working in partnership with parents.
I feel that I have the right skills and personality to succeed in roles or task given to me to be completed in an enthusiastic and trustworthy manner. I have also gained substantial amount of knowledge of the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework and on Child Development. I can speak three languages fluently, which are English, Italian and Albanian. I love working with children of all ages and find it very rewarding. I have a NVQ3 in health and social care.

My Experience

I have been caring and teaching children for the last 15 years. My recent childcare responsibilities include supporting and teaching a child with autism. I focused on teaching him to use his cutlery and feed himself independently,
support his emotional development by teaching tips and tricks to control his anger and other emotions. By encouraging communication and developing his language skills I saw that his confidence and self esteem grew to the point that he could control his emotions, enjoy being in social situations and form relationships with family members and peers.
Also supporting academic development by continuing to enhance the topics that he was learning at school and making learning fun and learning through play and practical e.g going shopping to understand the value of money.
I have felt great joy and at each and every milestone that he reached and loved watching him grow in confidence and his personality bloom and become more independent.

I have assisted The Ark Nursery in Barnes. The age range of the children has been 2 years old to 4 years old. I have support them to reach their milestone by encouraging learning through play and everyday activities such as going in a trip and discussing safety, different transports and being kind friends .

My Qualifications

Health and social care Nvq3, Firewarden, First Aid trained.

My Availability

I would prefer to work only 24-30 hours in full days, however it can be something to discuss according to the family's needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Roshi. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Roshi has helped me several times with my 8 months old son and I love the way she communicates with my baby . She is very friendly but most important she knows how to entertain, educate and create a joyful environment for the child . As soon as my son meets her his eyes are smiling and at the end he looks happy and content so I know he’s had a great time. Having her with my son I can go anywhere without any worries and I could not recommend her enough for this service .

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Roshi on 30/04/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.