5 stars (3)

Childminder in Sandwell

Babysitter in Sandwell

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 11 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

I believe in home from home where children are concerned. I am approachable, friendly, passionate and trustworthy.
I am a mother therefore I understand the anxieties that can surround finding a reliable carer for your child/children.

I aim and like to ensure a good relationship between all members of families as this facilitates excellent childcare provision and essentially the experience that the child has whilst in my care.

I am very passionate about children growing into their own and being heard. Meeting all needs emotionally, physically, mentally and holistically.

I am very flexible and very organised you have to be with three children!i love routine and I feel children thrive off this and always include play and fun in that routine so it doesn’t become mundane for children.
I am available for emergency care, last minute care if you are happy for me to care for your child in my own home.

I can offer a pick up service from home to enable and facilitate parents needs as I have business insurance on my vehicle.

Recently ofsted registered as I feel this show commitment to care and also can help parents aid funding.

I have discussed in detail my experience below however I care for 3 children at the moment who I drop off and collect from school and occasionally have had all three children overnight and for evening and emergency care.

I have facilities for children of all ages - newborn and baby toys, cots, changing mats, highchair, bouncer
A wealth of books for children of all ages!
Arts and crafts
Board games
Outdoor play - trampoline slide and sand pit chalks
For older children - although I limit and monitor (my eldest is allowed 2 hours in total a week) with parents consent have access to electronic games (Nintendo switch and PS4)
I have spare beds should you wish for overnight care.

I am able to provide a service whereby if your children are sick and you are at work I can collect from school and care for them if you feel comfortable with that - I have done this for previous parents.


Should you be interested feel free to drop me a message or email :)
0.7.8.5.8.3.6.2.5.6.2

Any certificates not yet added will be added shortly and/or are available on request

My Experience

What better than the experience of a mother?I have always been fond of caring for children. I have 7 nieces and 3 nephews oldest now 18 youngest 5 month. Ive grown up looking after them and babysitting.

Since leaving school I worked at Allen’s Croft Children’s Centre running playscheme and supporting in baby room, whilst studying at college to enable me to go to university to achieve my Nursing qualification.

I worked part time whilst studying at university for an agency providing care to deaf/blind people and children who I supported in their own homes.

I have been a qualified nurse for 9 years now working in a range of settings.

I was a staff nurse on a medical admissions ward 17years upwards.

Also worked on a surgical ward at Queen Elizabeth hospital for 2 years

Before being a district nurse for 5years working with patients a variety of ages and supporting nursing needs and family need at home.


I have always been passionate about caring for children and enjoy all aspects of children’s development and growth and love to add to and enhance development. I have 3 of my own children and quite honestly would of had ten given the opportunity!

I am a single mother and very passionate about mothers being able to be human also, taking time for themselves and also being able to work if they wish. I currently look after 2 children aged 7&8 3 days a week after school and collect them from school, give them dinner help complete homework before they are collected.

I also drop a 4,8 and 12 year old of to school 2 mornings a week.

I also care for a 4months old baby 10-2 twice a week.

I can offer drop offs and pick ups from local schools- warley infants,bleakhouse, Annie lennard,Lightwoods primary school, most farm and St Francis

My Qualifications

9 GCSEs achieved 2003

Health and social care GNVQ level 2 2003
- covering early years provision

Customer services NVQ 2 2005

Registered adult nurse (DIP HE) 2010

First aid/ Basic life support/ Advanced life support and peadeatric life support trained. Renewed annually

Safeguarding adults and children level3
Food hygiene
Sen awareness
Allergen awareness
ADHD awareness
Asthma awareness

References and certificates availiable on request

My Availability

At the moment I have flexible availability- happy to discuss further.

I have day time availability, some evenings, weekends and nights

I can offer drop offs and pick ups from local schools- warley infants,bleakhouse, Annie lennard,Lightwoods primary school, most farm and St Francis

I am also running a holiday camp hours 7am- 9pmduring the 6weeks holidays for more information contact ??

Availability will change in September I will update accordingly

I also work closely with a nanny who I can signpost you to should I not be able to help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Between hours of 7am - 6pm - £5 hour
Anything before of after these hours £6

Weekends and bank holidays from £6.50 an hour unsociable hours on weekends/bank hol before 9 and after 6 from £7

Overnight care - £7.50 an hour
Minimum 2 hours per booking however regular parents and block bookings may be exempt.

Home call outs/for collection and emergencies £8

Rates are negotiable ie- if more than one child overnight half price discount per extra child
Discounted rates for block booking.

Fixed rates dependant on age for a full day-
Newborn -2years 6am-6pm £45
2-8years £40
8+ £35

Newborn -2 years 6pm- 12midnight from £20
2years+ from £15

Feel free to contact me if fees are something that would put you off I am happy to negotiate however fees dependant on individual needs and circumstances

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: character reference from nursing job (added 07/04/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 07/04/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Nursing qualification (added 07/04/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: customer service NVQ (added 07/04/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tilaxx. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My children go home from home when they go to the childminders home. She is so Personable and relaxed.

Thank you for being amazing with my children x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tilaxx on 03/05/2019

I contacted Tilaxx to enquire as to whether she could meet my needs she was friendly and kind and negotiated to meet my needs.
She was very professional and set up a meet and greet session so that my children could be introduced!her experience shows in how she was with the children and how easy it was to communicate with her,she was very pleasant and we have agreed a date to start with the odd days here and there!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tilaxx on 29/04/2019


Response by Tilaxx on 29/04/2019:

Hey Claire!
It was lovely to meet you all!glad you are pleased il look forward to working with you ☺️ anything else as you know feel free to contact me.
See you soon!

A very lovely babysitter. She has been looking after my 7 & 8yr old. With drop off/pick up from school and during school holidays. My kids love going to her because she provides and environment where the feel welcome and homely. Tilaxx ensures my kids have nutritious meal and they are kept entertained by doing educational activities and nature walks to the park. A very easy person to communicate with and very professional. As a mom herself she understand parents needs and wishes. She is reliable and honest. Happy to have have her to help with my work life balance

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tilaxx on 07/04/2019


Response by Tilaxx on 07/04/2019:

As always a pleasure!
They are a joy to care for and I thoroughly enjoying having them. Especially enjoy the relationship built with my own children.
As you know I’m always here for anything you need that I can help with any time or day :)

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.