Paula
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Aberdeen

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 02 May 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car

About Me

TERM TIME ONLY CHILDMINDER
I'm Paula and I'm a registered childminder with the Care Commission for Scotland (Aberdeen City) and a member of the Scottish Childminding Association (SCMA - where I also advertise). I'm married and mum to two girls who are 11 and 4 years old.

I have been inspected by The Care Inspectorate and have grade 5 (very good) in all areas - this can be viewed on the Care Inspectorate website.

My aim is to provide a home from home environment, which is safe, friendly and welcoming for children, who can play and have fun as they learn, which takes into account current legislation and best practice. I attend some local playgroups in the mornings, which usually involve music/singing and/or freeplay. We spend time outdoors making use of local parks and outdoor areas and I also have a large fully enclosed garden. I also use other facilities such as soft play. I aim to encourage free play with a range of natural resources as well as having other enjoyable garden features, such as a water tray, sand tray and outdoor toys. Other materials available are arts & crafts, building blocks, puzzles, books etc. The day to day activities vary, but there is routine when it comes to lunch/snack times and rest times for the younger children. I lead and promote a healthy lifestyle and provide healthy meals and snacks. I hold childcare insurance, have mains fire & smoke detection alarms, first aid cert, food hygiene cert and have studied various childcare modules since becoming approved. I have an 8 seater car, insured for business purposes and a clean driving license.
Usual Opening hours are 8am - 5.30pm

My Experience

I have lots of experience with children - I have a large family with 16 nieces and nephews and 2 girls of my own, who are aged 11 and 4 years old. I have been childminding for three years.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid course
Elementary Food Hygiene
Child Protection in a Childminding Setting
Parental Involvement
The Business Side of Childminding
Certificate in Nutrition

My Availability

TERM TIME ONLY.
Temporary pre-school space available on Fridays until Dec 2022.
Sorry no school drop offs/collections

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/04/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Full day rate £49.50 (up to 9 hours).
Half day 8am-1pm / 1pm-5.30pm £30 (part time hours outwith these hours may be negotiable).

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 31/08/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 26/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.