Babysitter in Tavistock

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Stephanie Kellaway and I'm 20 years old. I have recently moved to Tavistock from South London where I grew up in a full household with 3 brothers. I'm currently undertaking a BA degree at the University of Birmingham. I have a driver's license but will not have my car with me over summer. I'm looking for a part time local job over summer before returning to Birmingham to complete my degree in September. My hours are very flexible, and I'm an empathetic, patient person with plenty of energy!

My Experience

2014-15: babysitter roughly 3 times a week for 2 local families with 2 primary aged children each. One of the children was on the autistic spectrum and so I have had experience in working with and understanding children with disabilities. The jobs entailed helping with homework (including teaching how to read), bath time and putting to bed.

2016-2018: Nanny and tutor for a family of 3 ranging from primary to early secondary school ages. I worked weekdays after school into the evening and also full days on the weekend. This entailed picking up and dropping off at/from school and social/sporting activities, as well as cooking meals, helping with homework, preparing for bed etc.

My Qualifications

First Aid Qualification.
10 GCSEs.
4 AS Levels.
3 A Levels.
Leadership Qualification.

My Availability

I'm very flexible throughout the Summer and am willing to take on as much work as is offered. I will be available often throughout the week and occasionally on the weekend. I'm out of the country 26th June until 10th July.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

Previous hourly fees have ranged from £7-£10 depending on my age at the time and how many children I'm caring for. However, I'm very flexible on this also.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.