Avatar for Kia
Kia

Nanny in Stratford Upon Avon

Female Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

My name is kia, i am 28 years old, I am a friendly, bubbly, reliable, adventurous young woman. I have experience with all ages from newborn to 12 years old. I have always wanted to work with children from a young age and it has never gone away. I started babysitting from the age of 16, for friends of family and being a child loving person I have always helped out with friends and family to look after their baby's/children and I also have my six year old twin nieces on alternate weekends and visit them once or twice in the week they were born 3 and a half months early so I was there from the day they were born to now and have seen them grow from tiny baby's to now little growing girls. I have had a lot of experience from this. I have recently moved to stratford upon Avon, and can travel within reason if needed I have a full clean driving license. Any questions please feel free to message me.
I look forward to meeting the right family that I can become apart of :)

My Experience

I went to stratford college in 2008 to study NVQ level 1 and 2 in caring for children i came out with every assignment and exam with a distinction.

My experience with children has expanded due to my sister having twin girls who are now 6 years old, my world changed when they came into the world because of the early birth of them being born I feel like I became a surrogate mother, my sister did not cope well with twins as to be expected all by herself, so I decided to have them on over night stays working around my fulltime job, but mostly is now on the weekends when i have my free time. When they come to stay what they love to do is play animal puzzles or visit the park over the road, we often go to playbarns, we visit farms and we have lots of fun. They are currently learning to write and are into doing talent shows basically to compete with each other at home haha. I have also done a lot of babysitting work for children of all ages.



I did my work experience at lower quinton primary school for 2 weeks in the nursery which i throughly enjoyed

I am more than happy to have checks and provide references

I will be the best fun but responsible and trustworthy nanny

You can feel at ease that your children are in the best of care

I have a full clean driving license I have been driving for 9 years

Any questions I am more than happy to answer

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 in caring for children passed with all distinctions

My Availability

I am free mon-fri I can do the odd Saturdays if needed also

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/09/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.