joanneh
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Sevenoaks

Babysitter in Sevenoaks

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 12 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Jo and mum to 3 lovely children. My eldest daughter is and has just finished her a-levels (although unconventionally). I also have a 13 year old daughter and a 14 year old son.

We have lived in Sevenoaks for over 15 years so I know the area well including all the of the mother and toddler groups.

We live in a lovely house in Weald village that is in walking distance to Weald pre-school and Weald CP School and close to a lovely park. I have a secure garden that also backs onto fields and woodland so there is lots of space for outdoor learning and exploring.

I am very active and would like to incorpoarate elements of forest school into their time with me.

My Experience

Having worked in a local secondary school for the past 5 years, I have experience with following the curricullum as well experience with students with additional needs.

Now all 3 of my children are in secondary education I believe the time is right for me to childmind as my time can be devoted to your children.

During these hard times of covid I have been employed by a number of families to assist with home schooling , nanny position as childcare at home whilst parents are busy with their day to day work and family admin.

References available upon request.

My Qualifications

Ofsted approved childcare course
Ofsted approved paedeatric first aid course
Full UK driving licence
DBS enhanced check
Certification in 'Understanding Behaviour that Challenges'.

My Availability

I am flexible with childcare arrangements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.50 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 01/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for joanneh. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jo is full of energy, extremely positive, can-do, competent, gets things done, caring and pitched everything at just the right level for my 3 kids, particularly my 10yr that Jo helped home school and care for during the school week over the last 6 months. She strikes exactly the right balance of getting what I wanted done / achieved while ensuring the children are having fun and are happy. She comes highly recommended- thank you Jo!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Claire C Claire C about Avatar for joanneh joanneh on 26/10/2021

Jo is very good with the children,both of them love her and spending time with her
Very reliable
Punctual
I would highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Despina Despina about Avatar for joanneh joanneh on 20/11/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.