Alys

Nanny in Ballymoney

Female Member since May 2019 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 07 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I’m Alys, a qualified and experienced early years and primary school teacher and mother of one. I also have a small business making children’s clothing. I recently relocated to Northern Ireland from England. I am kind, responsible, understanding and love children.

My Experience

I am a qualified teacher and have taught for the past 5 years. I moved to Northern Ireland to be nearer family and have decided to take a break from full time teaching so I can spend more time with my own (nearly 3 year old) daughter. Prior to teaching, I was a special needs teaching assistant in both primary and secondary schools and prior to that, a live-in and live-out Nanny. I have various training and qualifications through my teaching and education experience, including first aid, SEND, mental health, behaviour management. I have looked after children from newborn up to the age of 16 as a Nanny and have experience with large families (4/5 children) including twins.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Primary teaching studies with qualified teacher status; FnD Learning Support (Early Years); QTS Level 3 Children’s care, learning and development

My Availability

Ideally I am looking for part time work and somewhere I would be able to bring my own daughter along should she not be in childcare or with her Dad or Granny. I am available all day everyday at present.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I am willing to discuss fees depending on the job offered and duties

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.