Amy

Household Help in Waverley

Babysitter in Waverley

Female Member since May 2019 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Dog Walker
Ironing

About Me

British mother of older teens, previously worked as teacher, but been caring full-time for son with ASD, looking for part-time work in or around Hindhead. I have a particular interest in supporting other families dealing with special needs.

My Experience

Worked as TEFL teacher for many years in one-to-one and small group settings; have taught pre-school up to adult education; have worked as a teaching assistant at a German forest kindergarten and as a LSA in a UK junior school; have extensive experience supporting young people with special needs (especially ASD); have extensive international experience (lived abroad for over 20 years), speak German fluently and have taught culture training courses for people preparing to live and work overseas.

My Qualifications

Educated to degree level, TEFL training, training in understanding and supporting needs of children/teenagers with ASD.

My Availability

part-time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £14.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.