
Registered Childminder Job in Crawcrook

Member since May 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

About Me

I live with my husband, cat and 22 month old daughter. We are home based with our daughter.

My Requirements

Registered Childminder
Babysitter
Live Out Nanny

Our daughter has no opportunity for childcare other than with my husband and myself. I feel that she is entering into a stage where she would benefit from a few hours babysitting with an individual that she can connect with. **Note: This would primarily be day time hours, or early evening on occasion only, with the possibility for regular hours in the future.**
I would like this to be in our house or local to us. We might look to building up to a childcare provider taking our daughter to local play centres, the park, outdoor attractions and museums etc..and just playing in the garden.
Our daughter loves the outdoors, music, dancing, reading and drawing. Her language is advanced for her age and we try to respond to her learning needs as best as possible.
There is a possibility that in the near future I (mum) might be taking on some work and so may need childcare regularly to support with this.
We use Gentle parenting techniques and are child led & responsive. We do not use negative communication and do not favour any cry it out methods, we instead talk things through, use calming and distraction techniques.
Our daughter is breastfed still and bedshares, though this will have no impact on anyone babysitting, anyone working with our daughter must not be negatively disposed towards this.
We are interested in Montessori and RIE methods. I would be looking for someone who is gentle in their approach to childcare and fun for our daughter to be with. We may look to increase hours in the future.
Please get in touch if you are able to be reasonably flexible with when you can work and are happy to take part time occasional hours with a view to maybe increasing this in the future.
We look forward to hearing from the right person to work with our daughter. We are looking for someone who is confident with younger toddlers, happy to read, song, dance, engage in age appropriate craft & baking etc.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/11/2019

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.