5 stars (1)

Nanny in Chelmsford

Babysitter in Chelmsford

Female Member since May 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

*Currenty seeking a new full/part time nanny/housekeeping role*

Hello!

My name is Marnie-Lee and I am 25 years old from Essex.

I am currently working as a full time nanny, for a family in the Chelmsford area.

My duty is to care for and manage two children on a daily basis during school term and school holidays.

Each day I am expected to prepare healthy meal options, ensure the children arrive to school on time and to support them with homework/other needs they require.

I take full responsibility for the children in the absence of their parents. (Monday-Friday 7am-7pm)

As well as caring for the children, I support the family with domestic household duties - these include; shopping lists, ironing, laundry, hoovering and so on.

When I am not working, I enjoy many activities including; going to the gym, visiting animal themed attractions and long walks around my local city. I also enjoy keeping my home clean and tidy with regular house work and home cooking for my friends and family.

I am very interested in nutrition, therefore regular exercise, healthy eating and spending as much time outdoors, are three very important aspects of my day to day routine.

If i had to describe myself in 5 words;

1. Approachable

2. Bubbly

3. Patient

4. Enthusiastic

5. Positive

My Experience

• From the age of 12 until around the age of 16, I worked very closely with two dance groups designed specifically for children and adults with special needs.

Every week I would volunteer to help run the dance classes, support the students and be a designated carer if we were to be involved in outings and/or shows.

This was a huge responsibility for me as I would be not only supporting physical needs, but also emotional and psychological.

• Since late 2012 I have been babysitting 3 wonderful children who belong to a friend of mine.

The first child is a 6 year old boy, the second is a 3 year old girl and third a 1.5 year old girl.

Most of my days off and mornings are spent with the three children apart from when the two eldest children are at school/pre school.

A typical day with the children would begin by them usually get dropped to my chelmsford home at around 9am. They would have already had breakfast at home before they arrive, so by the time they get to me they are full of energy and ready for a fun filled day! However, should a meal be required, I will provide balanced and nutritious food for them to eat.

I get them involved in many activities including swimming, soft play, walks, and many other outdoor events.

Each of the children are very different in regards to what they find fun/have interests in, but I have a great routine with them to ensure we all get an input on what activities we decide to do. I would like to emphasise routine, as I am a strong believer that children thrive from a basic routine, which also prepares them for education and their future.

The children differ in other ways due to age and abilities, but as brothers and sisters they have learned to help and support each very well. With one child being on the autistic spectrum, sudden changes to our routine can occur. Having worked with similar children in the past, I have learned many techniques that allows me to deal with the situation I am presented with.

My Qualifications

Fully insured by Nanny insure untill August 2020

DBS

Basic first aid (to be renewed upon request)

My Availability

Avaliable for full time work. Please contact the mobile number on my profile.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (net)

£8.50 per hour + £1 per additional child each hour.

Due to not having a drivers license, if I am required to work past 22.30pm travel expenses to be part covered.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Marnie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I will recommend this childminder to everyone. She looked after my daughter and my daughter love her. She love her job, she's always smiling and happy. So genuine and lovely. Will definitely use Marnie again when she's available. Thanks Marnie God bless you.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Marnie on 19/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.