Emily
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi! I'm 22 years old, and finished my time as an Au Pair in New York City in June 2019. This was a full time, sole charge role and it was an amazing experience! I have looked after many children, with ages ranging from 6 months to 15 years. I was also working as a Nanny in Edinburgh in a temporary summer role for 5 weeks.

I am extremely independent, I lived away from home at a private UK boarding school from the age of 14 and moved to America by myself at the age of 19. I have spent most of my life moving around the UK, and I think because of this I have learnt how to adapt to different situations with ease, and can integrate seamlessly with others. I really enjoy working with people, which is one of the reasons why I loved my time as an Au Pair so much!

In my spare time I'm quite active, I love going on long walks, spending time in the outdoors, and seeing new places. Although, I also appreciate a day spent reading, relaxing, and watching my favourite TV shows every now and then!

My Experience

I was an Au Pair in the US, and I worked for 2 families. One family lived in The Bronx, NYC, with an eight year old boy and an eleven year old girl. The other family was in Queens, NYC, and I looked after a 24 month old girl. I worked around 45 hours a week, and did a range of different shifts depending on what the family needed. I was responsible for getting the children up and ready for school, taking them to school, light household duties as it pertained to the children (laundry/cleaning their rooms), picking them up from school and taking them to extracurricular activities, making them breakfast/lunch/dinner, spending time with them, and getting them ready for and putting them to bed. With the older children I helped them with their homework. I also volunteered in a nursery for 4 months, where I worked with children aged 2-4. On top of this, to gain to gain experience for my time as an Au Pair, I volunteered in a daycare for 6 months where I worked with children as young as 6 months and as old as 5. I've been babysitting since I was 15 years old, looking after children aged 6-15. When I was in the US, I also babysat some of the neighbours children, with ages ranging from 18 months to 5 years.

My Qualifications

A Levels -
Health and Social Care (Child Development) B, History C, English Literature C

GCSE's - English Literature A*, English Language A*, History A, French B, Art B, Maths B, Physics B, Biology B, Chemistry C

Au Pair Care Academy Training Pass - this is not a professional qualification, but had to be obtained in order for me to be an au pair. The course had modules including child development, discipline and child first aid/CPR.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees are between £8.50-£10 an hour, depending on how many children I will be caring for, their ages, and what my duties in the role are.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Diplomas (added 13/05/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 13/05/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 13/05/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.