Nanny in London Borough Of Lambeth

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

I am a Nanny that has worked with many different age ranges and am passionate about my work. Caring for children is something that has been a big part of my life from a young age and I hope to continue this profession on into the future and maybe open a nursery some day.

My Experience

I have been looking after children for over 12 years now primarily as a nanny. My first job was at a boarding school in India where I took care of 13 girls aged 7 to 11 for a year. Then I studied at Norland College for two years where I completed many placements working with families and assisting nurseries and schools. After college I worked as a live-in nanny for a year caring for two boys aged three and five. My next nanny job was for four and a half years. When I started there was one girl aged 15 months and when I moved on there were four children two girls and two boys. I left that job to help my sister as she was having her first baby, so I moved to Australia and whilst there did various temp jobs. When I came back to London I completed my last year of a BAHons in Early Childhood Studies at The University of Greenwhich. Currently I'm looking after twin boys aged two and I've been with them for a year and a half now but am looking for a job closer to home as I currently have quite a long commute preferably nanny share.

My Qualifications

BAHons in Early Childhood Studies
Norland Diploma
Paediatric First Aid
Car Seat Training
Skid Pan Training

I play fiddle, sing, love to cook and ensure the children in my care are eating a healthy balanced diet, meditate, enjoy cycling and generally being outdoors.

I can plan and carry out many different activities for children including sensory development, crafts, baking and small science experiments.

My Availability

Available at one months notice.

Ideal working hours are 10/12 hours a day, four days a week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

£13 an hour Net

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 14/08/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 14/08/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.