
Babysitter in Chichester

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, my name is Katie!
I am looking for babysitting / childminding jobs that will fit around my working hours as well as through the school holidays. I currently work as a 'Special Support Assistant' at a Special Needs School in West Sussex which I have been doing for the past 18 months. Prior to this, I was at The University of Chichester where I graduated with a degree in Education, Special Needs, and Disability.

My Experience

I have over 5 years of experience working with children in a variety of academic and non-academic settings. I have experience of working with children reception age to year 6 as well as experience working with children with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities. I am a qualified Level 2 Swimming Teacher, Brownie Unit Leader as well as having previous experience working as a Teaching Assistant in both mainstream and special needs schools.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in BA (hons) Education, Special Needs, and Disability from the University of Chichester. I have numerous qualifications from a variety of academic and non-academic settings which I can send over if requested. I am not Ofsted registered but I hope that my experience and qualifications can make up for that.

Due to my job I have annual training on Safeguarding, Child Protection, First Aid and Health and Safety.

My Availability

I work full time in a school so from 4 pm onwards is best during the week. On weekends and school holidays, I am much more available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 17/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 17/01/2021)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.