
Childminder in Larbert

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 13 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence

About Me

Hello- thank you for taking the time to view my profile. I am a registered childminder and I live with my husband and two children. I was previously an Investment Marketing Manager, but I gave it up to follow my passion which is to work with children and spend more time with my family. I live in Larbert and have a fully equipped playroom and a large garden with a child's play frame including swings and chute etc. We also have lots of play equipment too, and playhouse. I Follow GIRFEC guidelines and whilst we will have lots of fun, the play will at times be educationally based too so that I can you continue your development and nurturing of your child. We will engage in lots of outdoor activity, visit groups, arts and crafts and baking. Please feel to get in touch if you think that I can help you and your wee family. Thanks again and I hope to hear from you soon. X

My Experience

I have experience in looking after babies and children ranging from 4 months up until 11. I can provide references from my parents. I have a wealth of experience over the years working with children and also children with special needs. I have two young children who keep me busy too! I’m also studying for my SVQ 3 childcare and I have also completed my first year teaching primary at Morray House and ran play schemes, and was a full-time nanny for over two years. I also founded and ran my own educational signing class for pre-schoolers called Singing Elf. I am also a member of the parent's council at my local school.

My Qualifications

I am currently studying my SVQ 3 childcare, and I have a degree in Marketing. I was an investment Marketing Manager before changing career. I am a registered childminder. I have completed Child Protection course, food hygiene Mindfulness for Children, SMCA course and First Aid amongst many others.

My Availability

I am available 8-5 Tuesday to Friday . I may at my discretion work later or start earlier, and consider a Monday. I can look after children from all areas but with regards to pick up and drop off my main school is Stenhousemuir Primary. However I may be able to accommodate other local schools or nurseries also.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Fees will depend on individual requirements and circumstances, as some of my clients don’t require a whole day. So fees can be discussed. As a general rule of thumb If you require a day, or before or after school care, charges are as follows.
Day rate - £45 day (8am to 5pm)
8am- 9am = £5
3pm-5pm = £13 (min of 2 hours)
Antisocial hour costs can be discussed on request.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.