Avatar for Ishbel


Babysitter in Galston

Female Member since May 2019 Last Updated Dec 2022 Last Login Jun 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a friendly,open and trustworthy mum who has many years looking after children. Having retired early I now have more free time to pursue the activities I enjoy.
My hobbies include singing, dancing,walking in the forest and gardening.
I am a DIY enthusiast and love sewing and crafting. I relax by doing yoga, swimming and working in my allotment
I am PVG registered and have various childcare qualifications.

My Experience

I have raised a family of my own and both my children have additional support needs.
Having worked in Local Authority in Social Work and with the Children and Families Team for 30 years I feel I have sound knowledge of child development and how to safeguard children.
During my many years as a Registered Childminder I worked with over twenty families.
I am currently working with families who need occasional assistance with their children.
I have a PVG and volunteer with The Rainbow Guides.
If. Can be of any assistance please message me. If I’m available I’ll help.

My Qualifications

SVQ Level three in Childcare and Education
Additional Support in Children Needs Certificate
Home Care Management Qualifications
HNC Social Care
Triple P Training
Local Authority training in Child Protection, First Aid, Dealing with Emergencies,Moving and Assisting and Epilepsy Management.

My Availability

I am available for occasional childminding/ babysitting and emergency cover. If you need a few hours assistance or just some time to yourself please get in touch.
I can assist with overnight care as well as hotel childminding.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/12/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.