Nursery Nurse in West End

Babysitter in West End

Female Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
CACHE Level 3
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a level 3 qualified Nursery Nurse who is looking to take care of children in my spare time. I love my job and I genuinely enjoy the day to day life that children throw at you.

One of my main passions within childcare is getting outside! I love seeing children explore regardless of the weather and I believe this time is key to a child's development.

Inside, I love seeing where a child's imagination can take them and I will always go along with the story whether we are building castles, sailing pirate ships or chasing dragons.

I am extremely caring towards every child in my care because I always try and see the world from their perspective and they all need caring adults.

References can also be provided.

My Experience

I have worked with children for 4 years now and I have had experience with children ages 4 months to 5 years. I have also worked for 6 months in a summer camp with children aged 7-17.
My main experience of childcare is from working in a nursery full time so I am confident when looking after more than one child. I have also looked after some of the children outside of the nursery too.

Other valuable experience I have gained includes-
-Working with children who have additional needs
-Working with children who do not have English as the first language
-Supporting children with medical conditions
-Supporting children with confidence issues

The qualification that I currently hold Is a Level 3 Early Years Educator Diploma and I am happy to bring certificates with me if you would like to see them.

My Qualifications

Childcare qualifications- Level 3 Early Years Educator Diploma

GCSE Qualifications-
English Literature- B
English Language- B
Maths- B
Art- C
Product Design- C
Core Science- A
Additional Science- B
Further Additional Science- C
History- A*

My Availability

I am currently off work for the next 2 weeks (starting 03/06/19) so I am available throughout most of that time. After this point I will be available on evenings and weekends only due to nursery commitments. In the evenings I would be available between 7-11.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 02/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £10.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.