Childminder in Corby

Babysitter in Corby

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Carrie, I live with my husband and our three daughters

I qualified as a ofsted childminder in Sept 2011, after I decided to make a change in my career, as I wanted to spend more time with my children .I offer a warm,safe enviorment within my relaxed family home, where I believe children should be children =0)

I use the local childrens groups, and run one myself twice a week at Woodnewton . I also take little outings to the local parks, go to feed the ducks, to the shops,and to the library so the children will have a mix of doing fun activities both at my setting and elsewhere.

I can also do local school & pre-school drop off and Pick up for Woodnewton Learning Community School

My Experience

Well I'm mother three lovely little girls, so I have experiance as every other parents from Sleepless nights, to worries about school ,to if the tooth fairy will come.
I am a caring and considerate person, i like think of my self as a very reliable, hard working person. I love spending time with children as they make the most of everything, big or small =0)
I also like to think I can understand how hard if is to find a chidminder that you can trust as I myself have used a child minder with my middle daughter and I can understand how many concerns and fears this can bring. But rest assured I will try and make experiance as painless as possible and answer as many of your question and concerns as I can.

My Qualifications

Both myself and my husband have been CRB checked and cleared. I am also qualified in paediatric first aid.

I am fully insured through pacey and also an member of pacey itself and a member of the NCMA (National Childminding Ass)

I have also done Child protection training, passed my food safety and completed my Level 2 in Childcare
and I am currently working my Level 3 Early Yearly Educator Qualification

I have also undertaken a number of different courses which relate to children and play and well as safety.

My Availability

I am avaiable from 7.30-5:30pm Monday - Friday, but I can be more flexible if need been - just contact me to disscuss

I currently have a space for the early years age group (0-5) either part time or full time
I also offer both 2 years and 3/4 year old funding

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

Please contact to Discuss
Easiest to contact me by email

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.