Nanny in Sunderland

Babysitter in Sunderland

Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

About Me

Hi I am Lisa I am 28 years old and live in Sunderland.
I am a highly motivated, enthusiastic and optimistic person, with over eleven years of child care experience, including caring for babies,twins, toddlers and young children up to teenagers. I feel I adapt quickly to the specific needs of different environments based on my previous experience settings.

Over the last 11 years I have built on my passion for child care by exploring different approaches to children's education. I qualified at 17 and since I was a child i always said that I would work with children I think this stemmed from being around a lot of family and always mothering my younger siblings and family and I’ve always kept that passion.
I personally believe that the first five years of a child's life are absolutely vital, in the ways of developing their future happiness, health and personal growth.

I love to plan fun and educational activities that I feel the children that I care for will gain a lot from but most importantly activities that will allow them to have fun and enjoy themselves. I am sensitive to the needs of individual children and enjoy adapting my approach to suit all children and families.

The safety of all children is paramount. As a childcare provider I am solely responsible for the welfare, safeguarding and security of children which my training and previous experience allows me to support. I have gained my paediatric first aid and I am qualified in safeguarding along with food and hygiene qualifications.

I would describe myself as a caring, positive, happy and understanding passionate person.

My Experience

I have over 11 years childcare experience working in many different environments and settings. I have worked as an assistant childminder in the home, spent time volunteering in a primary school as classroom help, I’ve worked in private nurseries have experience as a babysitter and also hotel childcare.

My Qualifications

I have my NVQ level 3 in Childcare and Education.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 04/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

I hold no set fee as I am willing to negotiate

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.