Childminder in Crewe

Babysitter in Crewe

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

worked in childcare since l986 . worked at the north staffs maternity hospital for l6 years as a health care support worker nvq level 2 with newborn babies from delivery to aftercare. live in a 4 bedroom detached house overlooking fields and wildlife. Worked with children from 0 to ll yrs in childcare and overnight care. I provide a homely fun and educational enviornment with several courses undertaken in my specific profession.On last Ofsted Inspection end of September 2011 I received "Outstanding". I again received Outstanding for 2013. My husband and daughter are paediatric first aid trained and have been on many courses. I have recently gained Level 3 Diploma in childcare covering 2l units over 16 months intensive training. I help to run a mums and tots group on a Wednesday afternoon providing healthy snacks, arts and crafts, musical instruments, rhyme song and story time. This encourages children to socialise and gain many skills needed to learn and develop to their own individual goals in life. . I gained further experience in 8 training courses in 2015. I take all the children to the park, many educational visits, fun days out, farms and zoos. I am very flexible and love working with babies and young children.

My Experience

I have worked with children and babies from the age of 26 and I am now 58 yrs young. My home is the childrens home and outings are varied , fun and educational. References can be provIded and photographs of my work available, subject to parental permission.
I have attended over 10 EYFS courses in the last 2 years and will be attending many more in the near future to keep myself current and upto date with Childcare practices.Daily updates by telephone and picture messaging available to reassure parents and telephoning myself for reassurance is always available. Hoping to hear from you if you need childcare. Pre School in the Haslington, Winterley and Whelock areas together with School pick up and drop offs available. 2, 3 and 4 year old free government childcare fundings available .
.

My Qualifications

As stated above.

My Availability

as from september 20l6

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 05/03/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4.00 per hour. school drop off and pick up £5.00 per hour. Before and after school £5.00.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.