Private Tutor in Sheffield

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 12 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Spanish Tutor
Languages Tutor

About Me

¡Hola! I am a local, independent Spanish tutor teaching Spanish Clubs within and out of local schools and providing private tuition in Spanish at home.
I have a real passion for language-learning and have great experience and enjoyment of working with children, including tutoring and supporting pupils at secondary level, as well as adults.
My aim is not only that students become more confident to apply the skills they are taught, but also to enable them to nurture their love for the language as a means to reach their potential; I believe we learn most when we enjoy what we’re doing.

My Experience

I have been running Spanish Clubs locally for 4 years planning and deliver fun, interactive sessions for different groups of children from Reception to Y6. I engage the children mostly through songs, games, toys, crafts and role-play. Whilst learning the language we also explore and learn about Spanish culture. With older children I have worked through current topics enabling them to grasp the language in memorable ways and supported them with homework issues.

I hold a BA Hons degree in Hispanic Studies and a Spanish degree from the University of the Balearic Islands. My husband and I lived in Spain for several years and enjoyed working as tutors teaching English to children of all ages and adults. I also benefited from working in translation for some years in the UK. We have 2 boys aged 13 and 15 who are studying Spanish at secondary/GCSE level and on whom I get to experiment my Spanish games! I am also co-ordinating ‘pen-pal’ correspondence with a partner language school in Spain.

I am also employed part-time as a Children & Families Worker, leading groups, engaging with, teaching and nurturing children, and their carers, for more than 12 years.
I live in Hillsborough/Wadsley; I have undergone safeguarding training to a high level, I hold an enhanced DBS certificate, as does my husband, and am First Aid trained.

My Qualifications

I hold a BA Hons degree in Hispanic Studies from the University of Sheffield and a Spanish degree from the University of the Balearic Islands.

My Availability

I am able to offer tutoring in my home after school Monday to Friday as well as day-time hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/06/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

£20/hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.