image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Chester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 01 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Brook Cottage Childminding
Working in the Vicars Cross area, pick ups and drop offs at Cherry Grove School.

My name is Katie, I'm a 37 year old mum of 4. My children are Ava aged 8 and Noah aged 5, my step children are Tom aged 16 and Oli aged 13 . We live as one family with my partner Will in our 4 bed detached house.

We have a large drive way making drop offs and pick ups easier and safe. A Downstairs bathroom, great for potty training and baby changing. Large living room, great for building dens. Large dining table so we can all sit together for meal times and even better, make a mess when crafting.

We have a miniature poodle who gets a bit excited when visitors arrive and can be a little jumpy. He loves to meet new people. He will love our daily walks with the children.

We also have a giant land snail, not quite as active as our dog. All the children are welcome to help look after the animals.

We have a large back garden with climbing frame, swings, football goal, basket ball net and plenty of room to run around. Also room for a trampoline and play house in the future.

There are plenty of parks within walking distance too, plus a library and community hall for play dates with other childminders.

I have a 7 seater car so trips out further a field are available too. We love the zoo ( we have annual passes) ice cream farm, delamere forest to name a few.

We are looking forward to having a busy house looking after your children, making our house a home from home for everyone.

My Experience

I began my working career as a teaching Assistant in a primary school and worked there for 9 years. In that time I worked alongside the teachers with in the classroom setting and also held my own small group sesssion for help with maths and English. I then furthered my career by moving to a special needs school for children and young adults with severe physical disabilities, learning difficulties / disabilities and autism.

I have also worked with young adults with ASD within a home setting. Helping with all aspects of physical needs, social and emotional needs.

My most recent employment has been as a kitchen Assistant with in Dee Banks SEN School. This has been a great experience and expanded my knowledge of food allergies and intolerances. Plus the I importance of a healthy balanced diet .

I'm looking forward to using the knowledge of my previous employments to help me in my career as a Childminder.

My Qualifications

Nursery Nurse Diploma
Teaching Assistant
Childminding qualification
Paediatric First Aid Certificate
DBS check ( for myself, Will and eldest son(16)
Food Hygine Certificate
Safeguarding Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate

My Availability

As a newly registered Childminder I have space available for before school and after school pick ups and morning and afternoon spaces.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/02/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.30 per hour

From £4.30 . Contact me for details.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 26/02/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 26/02/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 26/02/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 26/02/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.