Childminder in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 23 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
CIW Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
School Pickups
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a recent Cambridge graduate interested in children, education, and teaching. I am an Ofsted registered childminder, DBS Checked, and have long-term experience in social and private childminding in the UK.

From September 2019 I will be living in the centre of Oxford and am looking for childminding roles on a weekend / overnight / part-time basis during term time and / or full-time during the school vacation periods.

I like to form a long-term, close and mutual bond with the children I care for so I would preferably like to do a meet and greet and trial period at the parent(s) and children's discretion.

My Experience

Before starting at university, I looked after children (aged 3 to 14) on the weekends and have since been childminding children (aged 5 to 11) as well as tutoring during afterschool hours at GCSE level. I have also worked for over two years with adults and children with learning disabilities.

I have a updated CV on request.

My Qualifications

I'm a registered childminder with OFSTED and have been DBS certified.

I've just completed a Bachelor of Arts degree at Cambridge in Human, Social, and Political Sciences. I have done tutoring through my former sixth form, university college, and privately. I have tutored in English Language, English Literature, History, Philosophy, Sociology, Economics, and Government and Politics for both GCSE and A-Level. I am also taking up a place to complete an MPhil in Political Theory at Oxford later this year.

My Availability

I am available from September 2019 any and all days of the week and weekends. From October 2019, I will be available on weekends as well as before or afterschool on weekdays. Holidays and emergency childminding are additionally within my means.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 27/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.