Avatar for Karen Q
Karen Q
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Fulham

Babysitter in Fulham

Female Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 25 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

*Looking for a nanny job to coincide with my current weekend one. Ideally 4 days a week - Monday to Thursday.*


Hi Families.

My name is Karen and some of my attributes include: self-motivated, patient, compassionate, alert, vibrant, physically active, punctual, attentive, playful, organized and reliable. I take my role very seriously and enjoy promoting a safe,loving,interactive and warm environment for children. I enjoy working with children as I find their curiousity very beautiful,I am the oldest child of three so naturally I have always been a caregiver to my siblings.

My attention to detail, patience and nurturing nature makes me an ideal candidate for your little cherubs. I am 34 years old, I have no children and live independently. I stay active which facilitates my love for outdoor and indoor activities when it comes to the social and entertaining factor of working with kids. I am based in Fulham and very local to all central routes.

I enjoy cooking,baking and inventing new recipes. Rest assured that your childs stomach will always be fully satisfied with healthy, colourful and wholesome meals.

I am enthusiastic about organisation so if you require me to iron,fold,organise or hang your childs clothes after washing I will happily do so. I only do chores pertaining to the child/children but more than happy to muck in around the house if time permits.

I do not have any childcare related qualifications,I do however have over 8 years of nanny experience and believe experience is the best teacher.

My preference for a childcare position is new borns to 5 years old,as those are the ages I have the most experience in but open to caring for older children as well.
I am not Ofsted registered and work on a self employed basis.

I hold an automatic driving license and display confident,patient and assertive driving skills. If you require a nanny with a car,I will not be able to provide one.

Lastly my rate is £15 per hour. My preference for payment is via weekly bank transfer.

I'm looking for a local role in Fulham and surrounding areas. I'm also open to doing weekend babysitting/emergency hours if need be.

Thank you for reading and please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.

My Experience

I have attained over 8 years of nanny experience and believe experience is the best teacher. I started nannying in March 2014 and have been caring for children of various ages and locations ever since. I am a practical person and have hands on experience dealing with children who have allergies.

My Qualifications

I do not currently hold any childcare qualifications, my extensive experience of 8 plus years working as a nanny is what I have to offer.

My Availability

Ready to start work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 19/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £16.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

£14 an hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 28/02/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 16/02/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 02/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.