Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 21 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Governess
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am currently a Masters student at the University of Edinburgh studying nineteenth century literature, set to complete my degree in August. I intend to start a second Masters programme in Fall 2020, but am taking a year off between to work and pursue some creative side projects.

My Experience

I am originally from the US, and have worked as a nanny, babysitter, and tutor for children in New York City for five years, so I am very comfortable with childcare duties within a major city setting. I also worked as a babysitter in the suburbs for seven years, giving me a total of twelve years childcare experience.

In New York I worked primarily with one family, as a nanny to a girl from the time she was eight to twelve. This role included travel around the city including on public transport, homework assistance, some meal preparation, after school transportation, and the occasional night and weekend assistance. At this time I also occasionally babysat for a family with three children, a boy age 5, and two girls age 8 and 12. I have experience with younger children as well, as I have cared for children ranging from 6 months to twelve years.

I also worked as a tutor and private teacher for two years, tutoring elementary and middle school age children in general subjects, high school students in English and French, and university students in English, Film Studies, and Psychology. I also have experience babysitting and tutoring students with physical disabilities such as fully-body paralysis caused by spinal cord injuries, as well as mental disabilities including those that were on the Autism spectrum.

My Qualifications

I am CPR certified by the American Red Cross Association, as well as being a Red Cross certified lifeguard with five years experience.

My Availability

I have completely open availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.