image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 31 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a fun, outgoing person who enjoys meeting new people, reading and baking. At the moment I live in Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield.

I have over 10 years experience of working with children of all ages.

I started my career as an au-pair for a family with three children of ages between 1-6 years old.

I am also a qualified TEFL teacher, I have taught English as a second language to children aged 3-7 years old, but also older students.

I have worked in a summer camp setting, where I was the 24/7 live in nanny for the camp directors' children.
I feel very confident in looking after two or more children and I enjoy coming up with different activities to keep children entertained, of course in a safe and secure way.

In the last couple of years I have been working in a healthcare recruitment setting and now I am looking to get back to childcare/ childminding. I have just finished a Special Education Needs Diploma with a focus on the Safeguarding of children.

At the moment I work for a healthcare business in Sutton Coldfield, but I am available for babysitting in the evenings, overnights and weekend help.

Please contact me for a conversation, I would be more than happy to help!

My Experience

Nannying, babysitter, house chores, meal-prep
Clean Enhanced DBS
First Aid Certified
Own a car

My Qualifications

SEN Assistant Diploma, Bachelors in Journalism and English, Teach English as a Foreign Language Diploma (TEFL)

My Availability

I am looking for part-time hours both during week time and the weekend

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes no
Morning no no no no yes yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no yes no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no yes no yes yes
Last Updated: 30/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable rates

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Basic Life Support (added 17/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 21/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.