Avatar for Jessica
Jessica

Babysitter in Oxford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I consider myself to be passionate, motivated and have a caring enthusiastic personality, who has a lot of experience working with all ages of children (new born -16 years old). As a mother of 2 myself, my daughter 12 years old and my son 10 years old. I know how important it is to create a safe, secure environment for children to learn and develop in. Positive learning is what I have always promoted and still currently working as a full time SEN\Behaviour teaching assistant, I have supported children with all needs/abilities and differentiated that care and support to suit all their needs. Reading or listening to children read and leading them in diverse activities such as arts and crafts, songs and outdoor activities.

My Experience

I have passed my level 2 VHIS (Support work in schools) & SEN as well as doing Makaton (sign language). I have key experience in helping children with separation/anxiety situations, using distraction and refocussing techniques to help children through their emotions. I have worked with many children from high functioning Autism, global delay to ADHD (3 years old - 16 years old).

My Qualifications

I am a qualified Behaviour and SEN teaching assistant. I have also taught a class of 30 year 5/6 children. CRB checked and First Aid Trained. Makaton

My Availability

At the moment I am looking for times after school hours 3:30pm. As I am in full time work but will be reducing my hours, as I am passionate about progressing my career in becoming a Childminder. School holidays/half terms I am also available for to.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

Depending on how many children and the hours can adjust if needed.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 26/06/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.