Kerry

Babysitter in Mossley-Ashton-under-Lyne

Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Mar 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

Hello my name is Kerry-Ann Usher and I'm 28 years old. I live in Mossley.

I have 10 years experince working in the child care industry. I'm currently a teaching assistant at Samuel Laycock school. at my old school i was a teaching assistant where I focused on 121 care, whether this is to support children with behavioural needs, speech needs or children who need confidence whilst in a school environment.

I listern to all families and get to know each child individually as all children are differernt. i like to build a bond with each child so the family feel safe leaving them in my care. I'm fun, love singing and dancing, playing games Im also aware of keeping your children safe at all times.



I have a lot of experince with special need children age between infant to adult. i currently look adter a young girl who has down syndrome taking her out on trips im the town to helping her with her homework.

For 10 years I have worked at a youth scheme which provide a place for disabled children to play, a job i hold close to my heart.I have experience with medication whether this is general day to day medication or emergency medication, epilepsy, autism, down syndrome and much more.

I have my first aid training.

I have an up to date DBS

I have my own driving licence and car so happy to drive to places. I am fun, caring, bubbly and my aim is to have fun with the children but making sure they are safe.

Ifyou would like more information please ask :)

My Experience

I have been working at a primary school for the last 7 years. I am a teaching assistant focusing on 121 support.

I am also a deputy at a youth scheme for disbaled children.

I have a lot of experince working with children from infant to youth.

I have medication, epilepsy and an emergency training

First Aid trained

My Qualifications

First Aid training

safe guarding

DBS

health and social NVQ2

Maths amd English GCSE C

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/07/2019

My Fees

£7-10 pounds an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.