Avatar for FordJDR
FordJDR

Childminder in Devizes

Male Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello everyone.

Holiday and short term places available to support return to work during COVID 19

I am John, fun and creative, male childminder working in Devizes

I provide a unique childcare environment for children from birth onwards.

I believe a child centred and play-based approach is the key to strong Early Years foundations. I encourage children’s natural curiosity to explore their world. Helping children grow in confidence as they learn new skills and enjoy gaining their next developmental milestones.

I have developed great relationships with the families I care for. Parents appreciate photos sent to them throughout the day of their children and updates about new things they have discovered.

I live on a quiet road, in Devizes, on Salisbury and Trowbridge side of town. The setting has a large outside space and walking distance of local parks, library and woodlands. We also have a family dog and chickens.

I have worked alongside my wife for almost 8 years and have recently completed my level 3 childcare training. I have now taken on the lead childcare role since Tori has moved into childcare training.
I have full and part time spaces available.

My Experience

Experience in newborn care and small babies
Experience in multiples
Experience in shy children and how to help build their confidence.
Experience with children with SEND and diverse needs
Experience with school-aged children

My Qualifications

Relevant childcare qualifications:
2018 level 3 Certificate in child care and education
2017 paediatric first aid- completed
2018 understanding how to set up a home based childcare service
2019 two-hour child protection training

My Availability

I offer spaces both full time and term time only from 7:30 am till 6pm (term time only means you don't need to pay out of term time.)

Afterschool sessions for older children/ siblings can be discussed if needed. I can do school pick ups from St Josephs and Rowde Primary School

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 26/05/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Childcare vouchers and FEE funding available

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.