5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Queens Park

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 29 May 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Montessori-Teacher

About Me

An experienced early years teacher now tutoring children who are preparing for 4+ / 5+ assessments and/or require a helping hand with phonics/reading, writing and mathematics.

My Experience

I have over 14 years’ experience of teaching early years education (pre-reception and reception) in the private system in London, and a year's experience of tutoring 3- to 6-year olds (up to the end of Y1).

Full CV and referees available upon request.

My Qualifications

Montessori Diploma - Level 4 (2004), BSc (Hons) Psychology (1992)

My Availability

I offer 1:1 tutoring in the comfort of your own home. **Will wash hands - and wear a mask at your request - upon arrival**

Currently, I am not using any public transport and can only tutor children who live within a 15-20 minute walk from my address.

During the first (free) session, I will assess your child and then tailor my tutoring/mentoring to their personality and educational needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no yes yes no no no no
After School no yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/05/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

£30 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 04/09/2019)
  • Exam Certificate (added 04/09/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 04/09/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 04/09/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Laura. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Laura is a very experienced tutor,and she’s very patient.My daughter can focus on her tutoring for an hour. It’s amazing! She helps us to prepare 4+assessment. I extremely recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Laura on 21/01/2020


Response by Laura on 21/01/2020:

Thank you, Jessica. I was lucky to have had a fantastic student in your daughter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.