KB24

Childminder in Liphook

Female Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
Pre-Registration
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am very experienced in childcare and have two children of my own, my youngest born in 2020. He is a very lovely sociable child who loves to interact with other children. I am a honest, patient and kind person. I have boundaries and rules but I am very fair and treat all children equally. I have a good working relationship with children’s parents and work well with outside agencies. I aim to teach children by widening knowledge through learning and play and always try to include fun outings. I am very happy to offer a couple of trial sessions and meet prospective parents in my home before any decision is made.

My Experience

I have many years of experience caring for children from birth to 18 years. I was a foster carer for 11 years and cared for a wide range of needs, I no longer foster due to our change in circumstances. I also provide respite for children with learning difficulties through a private agency. I have been childminding since February 2021. I also work part time as a medic for our local ambulance service and am in my 23rd year.

My Qualifications

Introducion to childminding 2019, safeguarding, paediatric first aid, food hygiene, x 9 private PACEY course inc supporting disadvantaged families, supporting physical development etc
Current DBS for myself and my husband, several fostering courses, yearly SECAMB course inc Equality and Diversity, safeguarding, GDPR, and clinical key skills updates. BTEC in health and social care, GCSE x9, Diploma in anatomy &Physiology, Access to higher education in Psychology and Biology, City and Guilds level 2 care,

My Availability

Currently only after school collection from Liphook schools

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50 per hour. £10 for before or after school session. If required, £1 snacks and £2 per meal.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.