Avatar for Moa

Moa

Nanny in Margate (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 24 Jul 2022

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello. My name is Moa.

I am an enthusiastic, positive and trustworthy 31-year old Swedish woman living in Margate. With my experience, coupled with my resourcefulness, kindness, and embracing demeanour— I provide excellent childcare. I genuinely love working with children and I wish to leverage my skills and background to make a positive impact on their lives. I work part-time in a primary school, and as a freelance creative practitioner across different music community projects. I have a First Class degree in Ethnomusicology from SOAS University of London, and I am currently studying for a Master in Applied Anthropology and Community Arts, part-time at Goldsmiths University.

Besides nannying and babysitting, I also offer private Swedish tutoring and music tutoring; teaching guitar, ukulele, mandolin, piano and song. I possess good skills in nurturing, guiding, teaching, disciplining, and providing loving care to children of all ages. I excel at remaining calm and composed in challenging situations while demonstrating great active listening, organisation, and communication talents. Additionally, I have complementary experience providing overarching support with various household responsibilities if needed.

I am double jabbed and have an enhanced DBS check.
Looking forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

Present work:
-Primary School teacher - Dania Scandinavian School, London. Part-time.
-Founder & Director of Flotsam Sessions, a community project connecting people from diverse backgrounds through music.
-Project Coordinator for Ethno England, an annual Youth Music summer camp.
-Musician/Composer/Art direction in Yassassin, a London based all-female rock band.

My Qualifications

-MA applied Anthropology and Community Arts, 2020 - 2022. Part time, Goldsmiths university of London.
-BA (Hons) Ethnomusicology, 2016 - 2019, School of African and Oriental studies (SOAS) University of London, UK
-Level 3 Award in Education and Training. The City & Guilds of London Institute. 2019 - 2020
-Higher Education, University Diploma, International Relations, Philosophy and Globalization, 2012 - 2013, University of Dalarna, Sweden
-Higher Vocational Education Diploma Sales and Business, 2009 - 2010, Malmo University, Sweden
-Music Program, 2005 – 2008, Spyken Upper Secondary School, Sweden

Languages: Swedish (Mother tongue) English (Fluent)
Danish (Okay) Norwegian (Okay) German (Basic)

COMPUTER SKILLS
Windows, Mac OSX, Microsoft office package, Google Docs, Premier Pro, Final Cut Pro, Photoshop, After effects, GarageBand, Imovie and more.

MUSICAL INSTRUMENT SKILLS
Kora (West African Harp)
Guitar (Electric & Aucustic)
Mandolin
Bansitar (Banjo)
Bass Guitar
Ukulele
Piano / Keyboard
Singing (solo and choir)

My Availability

Available to start from the beginning of September, and flexible all days except Tuesdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

No extra fees.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.