Part Time Nanny Job in Lyne Of Skene

Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Apr 2020

About Me

Family of 5, mom, dad & 3 beautiful kids, teenage boy (13), little girl (4) and little boy (2), mom & dad both engineers but I’m a SAHM at the moment.
Our eldest boy has special needs, both physically and developmentally and we are looking for someone to help us with family life, as dad works long hours it can be hard to juggle all the kids needs in the evenings. We are a pretty laid back family and would make every effort to make sure you feel welcome and valued if you become part of our family dynamic.

My Requirements

Part Time Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Mothers Help

Previous childcare experience is a must, the ideal candidate would have some form of caring exposure or special needs experience, be this in a professional setting or having cared for a family member. We are looking for someone who is passionate about providing a caring environment for children, who can be empathetic to people with a disability and who is opening to learning about caring for a child with a disability and how rewarding that can be.

The position would be for 20 hours per week during term time and depending on your availability for 30 hours during school holidays but this is negotiable. Core hours to be 4pm to 8pm Mon/Tue/Thur/Fri with an additional 4 hours over the weekend. This will be a permanent position with all the entitlements of a permanent part-time position (holiday pay/national insurance contributions etc.)

The priority will be to assist with our eldest sons needs, he is a very happy boy who loves music, water play, stories and spending time with his younger brother and sister however due to his disability he is fully dependent on the adults in his life for his care, feeding, dressing etc. The majority of the time and especially in the initial weeks I will remain at home with you while we all get to know each other and you get to know the kids. All the required training will be given to you to assist with his needs and you would not be left to do any of his jobs until you feel comfortable doing them independently.

Your own car would be an advantage as we are out in the countryside, however the 218 Alford-Aberdeen bus runs close to our home so this may be an option.

If you are interested in this position or want to discuss the job further then please let me know. Thanks

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/04/2020

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.