Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi! My name is Melina and I'm currently doing a masters degree in Social Worker. Originally from Ireland I moved to London just under a year ago. I enjoy walks in the parks and sight seeing, I am creative and energetic which works well with children. DBS checked

My Experience

Even though I'm not necessarily a 'nanny'. I believe a have a lot of experience with children. I am the eldest of 5 girls so I have spent most of my child hood helping my mother out with my sisters. For two years I was a Sunday school teacher, teaching children age 1-5 years. I have worked in a creche (Nursery) as volunteer for one year. I have also been babysitting since the age of 16, As of now I'm currently doing my placement in charitable organisation called Home start Westminster (helping struggling mothers/families). I have always had a passion of working with children it is one of the reasons why I decided to be a social worker. Within this placement I have the opportunity to work with numerous families and children from 0 months - teens. I realized I enjoyed working/looking after children, several people have commented on how good and natural I am when working with children.

My Qualifications

2:1 applied social care
currently studying for a masters degree in social work

My Availability

As I’m in placement I'm Monday - Thursday (9-5). I am only available after school/ evenings Monday's - Thursday's.

Friday - Sunday I'm available as needed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.