Ana

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Waltham Forest

Babysitter in London Borough Of Waltham Forest

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor
Media Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Ana and I'm a fun loving creative who is a Blogger, Digital Media Admin and Freelance Journalist. I have a BA in English Literature, English Language and Education and Social Sciences.

My Experience

As someone who was raised in Foster Care since the age of 10, I have been around children of all ages from a young ages. Not only do I have experience with children in Foster care or babysitting setting, but I have also worked with children in a variety of areas in the past from working as an English Tutor to work experience with special needs children. Below I have listed key childcare experiences

Bilingual Freelance Year 6 English Tutor
Responsibilities - to create and produce resources that nurtured her strengths as well as developing strategies to improve areas of weakness. (for a Portuguese girl who was learning English)

Special Needs Assistant At Therfield School
Responsibilities : to implement one to one sessions with disadvantaged and disabled students in a classroom setting.

Babysitting-working with a variety of children from newborn to secondary aged, creating activities, entertainment and so much more.

Nursery Assistant At Greenacres Montessori Nursery School
To assist teachers with education plans for children and to have sufficient levels of health and safety awareness.

I have experience working with disabled, special needs and both older and younger children. I have also assisted with after school /holiday clubs too. I have experience with children's parties and entertainment as well.

My Qualifications

I have a BA in English Literature, English Language and Education and Social Sciences. I also have previous first aid experience but would be happy to renew training if need be. I studied childcare during secondary school too.

My Availability

As I work for myself I have flexible working times. I will often be working /going to events /meetings and can fit in work in between.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes no no no no no
Evening yes no no no no no yes
Overnight yes no no no no no yes
Last Updated: 07/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £13.00 per hour

Dependent on what is being asked of me.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.