Full Time Nanny Job in Madley

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 17 Jul 2019 Email

About Me

We live on a lovely farm 7 miles SW of Hereford with our 4 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. We run several businesses and are looking for childcare preferably nanny help over the Summer and other holidays.
Our businesses are run from a converted barn on the yard and we have lots of other people working here too both on the farm, in our office and in our extended family so it’s a busy home and certainly not lonely or isolated. We would love someone to join us and help us to bring out the personalities of our two children. Clearly as their Mum I am biased, but they are bright, chatty, happy, opinionated, cheeky (especially our son!) and really happy to try new things.
We would be really happy to meet you so that you can the lovely setting we have here and chat to the children as they are the ones that matter - to make sure you are excited to spend time with them and them with you and if so, we can see if we can work out suitable hours. The right person is more important than anything else.

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny

Our childcare needs are mainly during school holidays, starting this Summer.
Full or part time considered. We do have some family help and I can be flexible with some of my working hours hence the options for full or part time. Potential for some babysitting and ongoing part time help in term time and future school holidays is certainly there.
My ideal would be 2-5 days per week 8am-6pm. I have quite a few options for various tennis, school and art clubs plus playdates which will help us to be flexible with less days per week or some shorter days. For a person that our children love to be with, we will find a way to make it work!

We have lots of things at home for fun playtime with a pool, a long drive perfect for scooters and bikes, plus lots of outside games in a lovely huge garden, a lake with amazing wildlife, walks with our three Jack Russell's, a little outdoor "shed-house" where we sometimes have a fire to melt marshmallows etc.

Some help with washing and ironing appreciated but the only real priority is providing the children with stimulating fun and learning though play with a focus on outdoors.

The children go to a Montessori school and love reading and getting new books from the library, making up drama plays especially with dressing up, swimming (we have a superb pool and jacuzzi), forest school type play and exploring, jigsaws, tennis (we have membership of a lovely club just 1 mile away), baking, craft and most things.

We love the children to have fun but like the discipline of tidying up each day and getting them to help. We enjoy seeing their personalities shine through.

Up until our son started full time in nursery earlier this year, we had a wonderful nanny who was with us for approx 3 years. She is still in touch and does some occasional days for us but sadly for us has a full time job elsewhere but I am sure she would happily be a referee or answer any questions you may have.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/07/2019

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.