Tabitha

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Enfield

Babysitter in London Borough Of Enfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
History Tutor
A-Level
11 Plus

About Me

My teaching style involves a strong focus on developing and enhancing the student's written and verbal communication, centring around developing the pupil's confidence surrounding source analysis, paragraph structure and comprehension. Furthermore, I believe that a continual renewal of targeted subject vocabulary is key to achieving marks in the higher tier of each respective topic, so I regularly teach and assess terminology in order to increase the student's confidence in this area. As a result, students become more self-assured in their capabilities to write and communicate in an eloquent and articulate manner, a writing style which continually causes them to achieve top marks in their subject.


I also have experience with baby sitting and child care, and am happy to offer these services.

My Experience

I am a professional Teaching Assistant working with students of all years at a local Enfield school. I have a Theology and Religious Studies BA (Hons) and English Studies MA, with my main teaching experience specialising in English Literature, Language, History and RE at all ages including GCSE and A Level. My occupation as a Teaching Assistant has enabled me to develop my communication and tutoring skills with student, and I have been able to significantly enhance pupil's understanding of topics in an effective and friendly manner.

My Qualifications

Theology and Religious Studies BA, English Literature A Level (A*) History (A*) and RE (A*)

My Availability

I am available from 19 July to 5 September

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 14/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

£20 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.